THE THEFT OF OUR NATIONAL HEALTH SERVICE – AN OPEN LETTER

Protect Our NHS

Dear All,

“The NHS will last as long as there are folk left with the faith to fight for it.   Nye Bevan: 1948.

“The NHS will not exist within five years of the next Tory Government.”   Oliver Letwin: 2004.

This is an open letter to just about everyone I know from family, close friends and colleagues to people I may have only spoken to briefly or exchanged one email with.

Most of you will know that I have been actively involved in the campaign to save our National Health Service for about three years now. You will probably have had various levels of encouragement from me to do the same.

As those of you who know me well will (I trust) accept I am not given to scaremongering, hitching lifts on bandwagons, conspiracy theories or unhealthy levels of paranoia so I hope you will take what follows as…

View original post 1,161 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

