An Open Letter To Jeremy Corbyn

I heartily endorse this letter!

Turning the Tide

Dear Jeremy,

My heart is heavy with sorrow for what you have had to endure over the last few days. I can’t imagine the strain it is putting on you. The Blairites say your campaigning during the referendum was luke-warm, because you had the audacity to share your doubts and criticisms of the EU with your usual honesty and integrity. But that’s because they wouldn’t know honesty and integrity if it slapped them in the face. Spin is their thing, not sincerity. The Blairites don’t respect or trust the electorate enough to tell them the truth. You do.

4931101d

Had you tried to convince me the EU was a flawless institution in no need of reform, I wouldn’t have trusted you; and still angry over the treatment of Greece, Brexit would have been my choice. But I did trust you, and that’s why I voted remain. Thanks to you, I was…

View original post 584 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

