Re-Assurance

 
After a considerable run of post 10.30 hours removals of my corporeal being from the duvet lair, an earlier start to the day formed part of today’s regimen. Whilst I still lay there, in the land of nod, my beloved phoned the surgery to arrange an appointment for me, following several weeks of my erratically under par modes of being.

An appointment was arranged for 10.00 A.M., at which the GP gave me a thorough examination before sending me to the hospital for some blood tests and a chest X-Ray. The remarkable thing is that, in spite of having no pre-arranged appointments, these procedures were carried out and, ma belle chauffeuse had returned me home by around 11.15. I have no hesitation, on this occasion, of granting the NHS top marks for efficiency. The doctor has arranged to ‘phone me next Friday morning when he has received the full results of the various tests and X-rays.

At a time when the health service has been receiving a good deal of negative publicity, it’s reassuring to experience such immediate attention.

This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

