ME and my shadow

Got out of bed bright and early (well shortly after 9.00am) this morning and, managed to find my way into the shower. What a blessing the shower seat still proves; I’m able to wallow in the soothing warmth, with a security that proved impossible before its installation. I occasionally remember to apply shower gel as well!

 

For me to be up and showered whilst the day is still so young is a kind of small miracle but, I wanted to get along to the coffee morning with my beloved as it was in aid of ME Research. I’d prepared some leaflets about ME before our recent holiday, to put out on the tables and, a few booklets of my poetry and packs of notelets featuring a selection of my watercolour paintings, as my contribution to the cause. Yesterday, my beloved did a little baking for the event and, today she gave a little spiel about ME; unfortunately by that time I’d had to return home feeling somewhat discomfortingly exhausted.

 

This afternoon a strange astrological symbol appeared in the skies over Harrogate, a brightly glowing disc emitting a sensation of warmth. Just goes to show that the days of miracles are not yet past! Ma belle et moi were actually able to sit out in the garden, in full appreciation of this rare event.

 

I rejoice and give thanks for this day the Lord has made.

***********

between postings on Mal’s Murmurings, I have posted’tis better to arrive and still grinding on on ‘The Word of Sinna Luvva’

 

 

This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to ME and my shadow

  1. Unknown says:

    Thanks.
    HTML clipboard أبطال العرب

    جدول الدوري صور لاعبين

    الدوري السعودي23 الهلال
    كوره
    tags

  2. Unknown says:

    Thanks.
    HTML clipboard أبطال العرب

    جدول الدوري صور لاعبين

    الدوري السعودي23 الهلال
    كوره
    tags

  3. Bittersweet on-the-hill. says:

    Dear Malcolm,
    Just stopping by to say hello.  I see your days are still challenging. Hopefully the cooler weather will give you some respite. Fall is coming; the threat of frost in the higher elevations and 60 and 70 degree days at best.  I will definitely miss the warmth and sunshine of summer.  The cold weather is very debilitating for me.  But a minor thing or inconvenience!  I had a good summer and am well.  Please give Helen my greetings.  Take care,  Bittersweet

Leave a Reply

