Time flutters by

A mid-morning visit, chauffeured by ma belle Helene, to the GP’s surgery was followed by a brief visit to the hospital for some blood tests. The walk, to and from the hospital, also provided me with my full quota of ambulatory exercise for the day. Hopefully, the results from the thyroid function, liver function and, multiple other routine checks won’t require any follow up tests as, I don’t have any particular desire to fall back into my previous routine of weekly/fortnightly visits to the phlebotomy department.

 

The sun is shining, the fishes swimming, the flutterbyes fluttering and, we’ll soon be driving down to our local Brewer’s Fayre for some lunch. What more can a man ask for?

This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Time flutters by

  1. Bittersweet on-the-hill. says:

    Good morning Malcolm,
    I dropped you an email this morning and just want to allay your fears that I haven\’t flown the coop! I believe I have things resolved. Such a little thing becomes so involved!  Maybe if I did this more often I\’d have a strategy. You had a busy day i see.  I hope the Doctor\’s visit went well.  And lunch at Brewer\’s Fayre sounds delightful.  Sometimes it is nice just to sit down and be served. And hopefully this was accompanied with a cold brew!!!  
         Little miniature books are not the norm for mail delivery.  It\’s usuallya half dozen catalogues and lots of junk mail. Our mail is probably no different than yours so will graciously decline your offer of exchanging mail!  Laughing with you.  I hope you have a good day.   Bittersweet

Leave a Reply

