A New Addiction

Suddenly, I’ve become addicted to creating miniature rock gardens. It’s less than a week since I set up my first stone basin rockery and, so pleased am I with my efforts that I sallied forth to the garden centre, with ma belle chauffeuse, this afternoon to obtain a (faux) stone trough. We also took the opportunity to stock up on multi-purpose compost and some coarse grit, to mix in with it, for the Alpine plants that we also acquired.

 

The effort involved was ample to send my sweat glands into overdrive; that’s quite easily achieved these days but, I really enjoyed getting my hands dirty!

 

A good top dressing of coarse grit, on this mini rock garden, should manage to give any snails that manage to scale the trough walls a sore undercarriage, hopefully a sufficient deterrent!

 

Other aspects of my days endeavours will be recorded by Sinna Luvva, stamina permitting.

 

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A New Addiction

  1. Bittersweet on-the-hill. says:

    Good morning Malcom,
     

  2. Bittersweet on-the-hill. says:

     Your newest adventure into rock gardening sounds wonderful.. I saw a picture of you seated in a back yard garden on helen\’s site and thought – how peaceful! I also browsed through your artwork on your wife\’s site.  I have to assume that you sell your artwork. If you do sell your work, there were a number that I truly enjoyed.  I am partial to watercolors and the "pink lilly" was one that would go well in my bedroom.  Also, tell me about what technique you used in "autumn tinge?"
     
    The day is quite warm here. I believe we shall hit 95 with high humidities.  It is not yet 11 am and it is hitting me for a loop. I guess I\’ll have to find a quiet space to read.
     
    I am enjoying you and your wife\’s sites.  I love hearing about the comfortable space you have created, your culinary skills, yes you can cook for me anytime, and seeing your art work.  I hope you are feeling better and enjoy the day.   Bittersweet on the hill.

  3. Malcolm says:

    Hi Bittersweet,
    Many thanks for your kind comments.
    I\’ll be pleased to tell you more about my paintings and graphics if you contact me (so I have your e-mail address) at:   luv4sinners(at)yahoo(dot)co(dot)uk

Leave a Reply

