Ground Rules

Today I had a difficult letter to write; in fact it was more a case of laying down ground-rules, for a recent visitor who tends to mistake nodding acquaintanceship with lifelong friendship. Whilst the person is obviously very lonely, and my beloved and I are natural befrienders, there is no way in which my present reserves of physical and emotional stamina can cope with such a tiring stranger in our midst.

 

Perhaps, when he reads this ‘letter’, he’ll no longer wish to visit our home but, at least it offers some markers as to appropriate attitudes, when one is welcomed as a guest into the home of a new acquaintance.

 

It seems strange that when I posted about my quiet day, in Sinna Luvva guise, a short time ago, that I’d forgotten this major endeavour.

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

