A Few Steps Forward

The past week has been rather hectic by my standards, especially taking into account the rather cloying warm weather which has never really suited me.

 

A visit to the Chronic Fatigue Unit on Wednesday, a modest celebration of my birthday on Thursday, a visit from a new friend and a trip into town yesterday (all of which has been recorded by Sinna Luvva), on top of normal self-appointed domestic chores relating to hot stoves and pond maintenance, have not taken so great a toll on my restricted reserves of stamina as I would have imagined. I must have been doing something right on the ‘pacing’ front.

 

All in all, one of my busiest weeks for the past couple of years but, resident aches and pains haven’t increased in intensity, just a fractionally more shattered version of normality. This morning, only a modicum of extra effort was required to remove myself from the duvet realm, after eleven hours, a mere 30 minutes beyond my statute of limitations. This is indeed an improvement to rejoice in!

 

This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

