Walk Don’t Run

Having mown the lawn on Tuesday, stopping at a point where I still had a modicum of stamina in reserve, I also managed a 30 minute walk at the recently recommended slower pace. Yesterday afternoon, I managed a similar leisurely paced walk with my beloved, who manages to ease the brakes on when I forget the nature of the exercise. Whilst a walk in progress, at this much steadier pace, feels far more tiring, the aftermath of this more leisurely pace (in terms of discomforting fatigue) is negligible! Is this really progress; learning to walk when I was already, in former times, quite capable of running?

 

My only ‘exercise’ today has been a few minutes stroll to the local shops and, sprinkling a few more meadow flower seeds at the top end of the garden.

This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

