Fighting Fit

 

Fighting fit this morning; well, at least I feel as if I’ve been in a fight, head swimming, nose bunged up, chest feeling battered and bruised, aching limbs but, apart from that I feel fine.

 

Once I managed to release myself from duvetdom, after a long night’s captivity, I become drowsily aware of a beautifully bright and crisp morning. My heart rejoices, even though the body needs time to catch up.

 

After a run of good days, I almost convince myself that this (the battered and bruised component, not the rejoicing) is a temporary aberration. As the rejoicing surges through my arteries, I sense improvement all around; “you may say that I’m a dreamer, but I’m not the only one”.

This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

