Giving Thanks

Shortly after the previous posting, (22 February: “A Little De-concentration”), the day took a turn for the better, a welcome relief but, as tends so frequently to be the case, a slight setback swiftly followed. Fortunately, I still have sufficient reserves of stamina to overcome this backward step; perhaps I should draw even more on these reserves and attempt a step forward.

 

Having enjoyed a delicious Sunday lunch, [Peppered char-grilled chicken casserole, prepared by yours truly last evening, served with my special spiced and herb-laden roast potatoes and a copious supply of green vegetables], my beloved and myself both spent some time slaving over our respective laptop PCs. We soon succumbed to a post-lunch drowsiness; the solution was to venture out for a little leg stretch. Managed a brief brisk walk, of approximately 15 minutes, although my legs didn’t permit me to move quite as briskly as I would have liked but, the brevity was quite appropriate to my ability.

 

For each glimmer of hope, I give thanks; much work needs to be done on giving thanks in everything!

This entry was posted in Miscellaneous/Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

