Santa’s Reluctant Helper

After yesterday’s exertions, it seemed well nigh impossible to get sufficient rest. Come bedtime, well slightly earlier than the norm, and after a lazy post-exertion remainder of the day, I wondered if it would be possible to summon up the necessary energy to ascend the staircase. After a brief sofa-based recline, I resolved to make the effort and, thirteen and a half hours after entering my duvet lair, managed to return into daytime attire.

 

Concentration is another matter; on a scale of 1 to 10 I’d rate it 1.5 – 2! In my more lucid intervals, over the past couple of days, I’ve managed to design a couple of Christmas Cards, utilizing and modifying my own images, using a variety of graphics & DTP programmes. I’m afraid that anyone expecting one of my hand-painted cards is going to be disappointed (or relieved) this year. Still, as they say, it’s the thought that counts and, I congratulate myself on the modicum of effort.

 

This evening’s task will be gift-wrapping one or two items, that need parcelling up for onward transmission. We can’t have Santa missing the date, can we?

 

This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

