Of Food and Love

Arose from slumberland, at a bright and early 10.00am and, was pleasantly surprised to find sufficient energy to clamber into the shower. The experience proved enjoyable, even though I required a little rest in its immediate aftermath. Even before anything resembling full alertness had returned, managed to apply the moisturizing cream on all necessary areas and, struggled into my daytime attire.

 

My beloved placed a plate of bacon and black-pudding before me, of which I readily partook! After this, we (meaning my beloved and I) bade each other a fond adieu as she departed for her computer class. Helen is not only my wife, best friend and lover; she also manages (admittedly with difficulty) to cope with my currently erratic temperament.

 

For lunch, I made do with a bowl of cereal and some fruit to sustain me through my inactivity. As the afternoon progressed, I assumed the role of chef and managed to produce a simple but delicious dish, the merits of which have been lauded by my alter-ego.  

This entry was posted in Food and drink. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

