Of Rest and Leisure

 

Emerged briefly from my cocoon at 8.45am and, following a shower needed to lie-down for a ‘few minutes’. I re-emerged into the light of day at 11.45am; this was in spite of having had a reasonable night’s sleep! By this time, I felt generally groggy and slightly nauseous; the nausea no doubt a result of the reflux problem which struck back within 36 hours of completing my latest course of PPI’s (proton pump inhibitors).

 

By early afternoon, I was compelled to go and lie-down once again but this time only for an hour. I eagerly await my next good day!

 

 It’s quite strange really, feeling unable to plan any events; getting plenty of rest, yet not feeling as if one has any leisure!

 

A rest by choice can be construed as leisure, a somatically enforced rest so easily becomes frustration.

This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

