The Return of Abstainer’s Hangover

This morning, my emergence from duvet-dom occurred within nine hours of immersion therein. Despite frequent perspirational awakenings, and general restlessness, still felt fresh enough to prepare myself a bacon, eggs and black-pudding breakfast. Strangely, I couldn’t face the prospect of my usual cereal …. think the palate’s a bit off colour.
 
My early alertness was soon to be overwhelmed by a shivery & swimmy tiredness, which unfortunately drew me away from the vintage radio comedy, that I’d been enjoying, on BBC7. Perhaps the wallow in nostalgia proved too relaxing, but then, a general giddiness is not a normal benefit of relaxation. A post-sleep spell of sneezing, and disgustingly grating throat clearing , is now behind me and, I face the new grey day through bleary eyes. I’m not quite sure whether these optical instruments are sunken or popping out; the certainty is … I am all too aware of the dull grey day’s glare!
 
The only thing missing from this wretched "hungover" state is any preceding alcohol consumption!
This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Return of Abstainer’s Hangover

  1. noel says:

    nice spaces…food for thought

Leave a Reply

